Home > who we are as a nation > Who are you?

Who are you?


In listening to Glenn Beck this morning I had a thought that really needs to be answered, I was glumly looking at the local newspapers, along with other news websites for something to speak of today, but this is the only thing that has really hit me this morning.

A woman called in upset because she and her husband are realists, and they are fearful for what is coming, I don’t know if Glenn is right or not, but from what I have seen the economy is not going to right itself anytime soon, so what do we do, and how do we do it?

We pull up our bootlaces, making sure they are tight to be able to walk a mile, or more to get a days worth of doing done.

I remember holding my sons hands, and saying everything will be alright, and being honest today, I had no way to know that we would get through anything, I just had a belief in myself, maybe misplaced, but I don’t believe so, I have done many things in my life to be able to put food on the table and pay the bills that need to be paid.

Would I do what I did in the past to make things meet, no, but that is the benefit of hindsight, people are getting pushed to limits that most have never been pushed to in their history.

Look at your evening news; are the people on the screen any different than you or I?

I can tell you all I am not a deeply religious person, I believe in God, and I believe he moves through us for his own purposes, but I don’t attend a church, I am one of those firm believers that you do not need to be in a structure to have God hear me or to help me.

There have been a few constants throughout all the hard times that our Nation has gone through, and those are hard work, and a deep belief in religion and God never gives you more than you can handle, and he shelters you when you make the wrong choices, until you find your way to the other side of it.

As this economy seems to be getting worse, Sorry Washington, I don’t believe we have hit a recovery yet, there are hard days still ahead, and we can as a nation make it through it.

If you need help ok, fine, gets some help, but I am reminded that give a man a fish you feed him for a day, teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime.

Life lessons really show the mettle of a man or woman better than their educational level, or poverty levels.

One thing on the fraud side that I would like to point to is an article about a company that has a Felon as owner, ok I can understand this if we didn’t have a Senator that is under investigation for numerous illegal acts that are not ok for those of us that pay their wages.

I know that a person that is a Felon is a Felon for life, but really can we have some common sense in this please?

What of the people that have served their time, not re-offended, been model members of society, but you can be excluded from Business because of a mistake of character of the past?

Ok, then all the persons that have ever evaded paying taxes can not hold a public office.. Oops guess that won’t work huh? Considering Mr. Geithner’s tax record.

Look at the next application that you fill out, ever have a misdemeanor? Better have those dates ready, cause now it isn’t a question of a felony in the last 3 – 10 years, it is now EVER, and if you have EVER been found guilty of anything other than a traffic offense.

That is correct, we have persons that can not pass a background check or a credit check running our government but it is legal to hold others more responsible than the persons that are in charge of our LAWS, and our NATION.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

