I printed this up, I have Daytona this weekend and really dont want to be making a big dinner, this looks like it will be the bomb, will make a couple of them.

Balance and Blueberries

Remember awhile ago when I made stromboli? And it was something of a fail? Let me refresh your memory. Well, I put on my big girl panties, and I tried again. And it worked!

IMG_2284Look at that rolled up pizza deliciousness!

Some key things we did differently than the last attempt:

  • Avoided over stuffing. It’s tempting to pile on the toppings like you would for a pizza. Don’t give in. A little goes a long way in the toppings realm.
  • Left a 3 inch border for rolling. It helps. Just do it.
  • Had better dough to begin with. My new trick for raising dough is this–set your oven to warm, put a dish of warm water on the bottom rack of the oven, and the bread in a covered bowl above it. Once the oven preheats (to warm), turn the oven off. This creates a lovely little warm and humid…

View original post 35 more words

Categories: business basics
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

